· 

Manfred Mann


This is a real rare one - a portrait of Manfred Mann. It took me 3 attempts to get a rock'o'graphic portrait of him, he finds himself not too photogenic.

 

First I was able to portrait all bandmembers, including Jimmy Copley, who died in May 2017. I also shot a band photo with the entire band backstage at the Kantine in Cologne, but it was not possible to get Manfred Mann infront of my Nikon.

 

In December 2016 Robert Hart - frontman of the MMEB - invited me to visit the show at the new Batschkapp in Frankfurt and voila, for some reason Manfred Mann gave me the ok to do a portrait. We did several shots, because he thought he would look "too friendly". But at the end he was fine with the result. 

 

In 2017 I shot a series of bandshots due to the death of Jimmy Copley, but this is a different story....

 

Manfred Mann (born Manfred Sepse Lubowitz, 21 October 1940 in JohannesburgTransvaalUnion of South Africa) is a South African–British keyboard player, guitarist, and vocalist best known as a founding member and namesake of Manfred MannManfred Mann Chapter Three and Manfred Mann's Earth Band.

 

 

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 0